jump to navigation

My First Podcast October 19, 2007

Posted by shannonmuir in Advice, marketing, Podcast.
trackback

To promote my first book, I had the opportunity to do my very first podcast.  My interviewer was on the East Coast while I was on the West Coast.  The hardest part was actually finding a time that would mutually work for both of us.  This ended up being a Sunday afternoon my time (early evening his time).

 Basically, it went like this.  I called, admittedly somewhat nervous because I had no idea what to expect. He briefed me on what to expect, and we launched into it.  We spoke for quite a while, but I got so into it that time felt like it flew. By the time I was done, I wondered why I’d ever been nervous in the first place.

 So if you ever get the opportunity to do a podcast… relax, go with the flow, and most importantly have fun!

 Hear the podcast here:  http://www.catchdacraze.com/episode94.html

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

