jump to navigation

Moonlighting and Writing… December 13, 2007

Posted by shannonmuir in Advice.
trackback

Most of us can’t make a living on writing alone.  That includes me.  After two books of nonfiction I’m working on trying to get a fiction novel done, but it’s so easy to get distracted by other things after I come back from a long office day at a job I enjoy (and I don’t write at work, for the record!).  Still, I know I have to keep at it so as not to get rusty.  I can alrady see places where my fiction skills need some work because nonfiction has been my sole focus the last two years.  I can only imagine how much more I’ll slip if I don’t keep at it!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

