jump to navigation

Writing Articles and Advertising Yourself… April 27, 2008

Posted by shannonmuir in Articles, marketing, Uncategorized.
trackback

I found recently I generated more buzz than I expected to about myself when I did an article on animation writing for WOW!-Women on Writing for their online April issue.  Simply by having information about myself in my attached bio at the end, those few short lines motivated more than one or two people to seek me out and send emails.  Still having to figure out how to answer most of them, I honestly wasn’t prepared for it.  So, when dashing off those few sentences at the end to summarize yourself at the end of any article you’re asked to do a bio for, choose those lines carefully.  You never know whose attention you might attract!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

