jump to navigation

Finding Time to Write Even When it Seems Impossible April 9, 2012

Posted by shannonmuir in Advice, analysis, Writing.
trackback

This piece is a follow-up to one I wrote several years ago when I first started this blog.

With the day job thing going on – including a 6 day work week this past week – it is getting harder to find time to write. I’m still getting little bits in, but not the volume I did other days. I have to admit it feels really wrong after six months of having tons of time to write. That said, I feel even more wrong if I don’t at least do a little every day. I really do feel a piece of me is missing without the writing.

I really do believe if someone’s meant to be a writer, it is part of who that person is. Writing becomes mandatory, though not necessarily publication. Some people are satisfied with just writing private diaries all of their lives, but still they are fulfilling that call of writer that lives inside them. The most important thing is being true to oneself.

Comments»

1. ameliaclaire92 - April 9, 2012

I completely agree with this. What a great post! 🙂


Leave a Reply

