jump to navigation

Getting Ready for NaNoWriMo 2012 October 15, 2012

Posted by shannonmuir in NaNoWriMo, spontaneous choices, the phoenix burns, the phoenix rises, Writing.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Originally I thought I knew what I was going to do for NaNoWriMo 2012. There’s a middle book I still need for the Willowbrook Saga and I’d been planning all year to do it for NaNoWriMo. However, with all the editing that saga has involved, I began to have second thoughts. At the same  time, I have for a little while entertained a “what if?” for another kind of story. It dawned on me recently that one of the children from THE PHOENIX RISES would be a perfect lead for this story idea. Therefore, I have changed gears with half a month to go before NaNoWriMo and will instead be doing a sequel to THE PHOENIX RISES called THE PHOENIX BURNS.

It looks like Smashwords will be offering the same service they did last year so I will very likely tie in the “grab it for free while in draft form” promotion I did last year with HALF TRUTH AND FULL LYE. Stay posted here for details.

If you’re not familiar with THE PHOENIX RISES, you can get more details at my website for stories about women fueled by passion, Spontaneous Choices.

Comments»

1. limebirdbeth - October 15, 2012

I still don’t know what I’m going to do for NaNo! 😦 I’m limebirdbeth over there if you would like to add! 🙂


Leave a Reply

