jump to navigation

Ending 2012 the Write Way… December 31, 2012

Posted by shannonmuir in analysis, Books, indie publishing, self-publishing, the phoenix burns, the phoenix rises, truth revealed, Willowbrook Novels, Willowbrook Saga.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

In many ways I’m glad to see 2012 go. It wasn’t easy. But it brought a lot of good things as well.

Most of all, I finally expanded my work in indie self publishing and began introducing the world to the town of Willowbrook, something I’ve wanted to do ever since I started writing about it in NaNoWriMo in 2006 but many barriers got in my way to doing more with it. This year I released not one but three books in the fictional town, discovering both the location and characters from new points of view.

I also managed to fit in a visit back to Truth Knox, a new character who took me by surprise as I experimented with the paranormal in the form of psychic powers for NaNoWriMo 2011. Ironically, my work for NaNoWriMo 2012 would be what prevented me from releasing that when I planned.

As for my work, THE PHOENIX BURNS, written for NaNoWriMo 2012 – I am actually looking into some opportunities for this next generation follow up to THE PHOENIX RISES.  Once I get a better sense of my options in 2013, I’ll let you know.

I look forward to revising both Willowbrook and the world of Truth in2013, plus other new adventures along the way. Thanks so much for your support.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

